Helpful Rules Reminders (Commonly Missed Rules)

Revision as of 13:03, 23 December 2019 by Doctawho (talk | contribs) (Created page with "== Before Reading Below == == Lose vs. Pay == The distinction between "lose" and "pay" is important. == Encounters == * "If you don’t like your starting hand, you can...")
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)

Before Reading Below

Lose vs. Pay

The distinction between "lose" and "pay" is important.


Encounters

  • "If you don’t like your starting hand, you can discard it and draw a new hand with one less card. You may repeat this until you only have one card left in your hand."---rules pg. 14 and 18

Combat

  • Escaping Combat requires you to lose 1 Energy and receive the Opportunity Attack!---rules pg. 14
  • If an Encounter or a card played tells you to lose [red cubes] and you don't have enough, you must discard cards from your hand for each excess point.---rules pg. 16
  • If you're told to discard cards from your hand and you don't have enough to cover the discard, you have to discard cards from the top of your deck.---rules pg. 16