This wiki has been closed because there have been no edits or logs made within the last 60 days. This wiki is now eligible for being adopted. To adopt this wiki please go to Requests for adoption and make a request. If this wiki is not adopted within 6 months it may be deleted. Note: If you are a bureaucrat on this wiki you can go to Special:ManageWiki and uncheck the "closed" box to reopen it.

Difference between revisions of "Entries that need to go somewhere"

From Tainted Grail Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
(Created page with " First one: chapter 2 ending tells you to gain a part of a status. The chapter card tells you to immediately draw a special secret card once you have 4 parts of that status. T...")
 
Line 16: Line 16:
   
 
In my journal, these two paragraphs are not quite identical. The second one seems wrong as it starts with the word "Midget" whereas the first mentions "The master".
 
In my journal, these two paragraphs are not quite identical. The second one seems wrong as it starts with the word "Midget" whereas the first mentions "The master".
  +
  +
  +
But the text for 115 is supposed to say: If the location is removed while the dial is still here. So, if you have secured the Shrine, you do not get the location 125. https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/2327918/location-115125-question-spoilers

Revision as of 10:33, 10 December 2019

First one: chapter 2 ending tells you to gain a part of a status. The chapter card tells you to immediately draw a special secret card once you have 4 parts of that status. That card tells you to add a card on topo of the event deck, but chapter ending tells you to discard your event deck. My question was if we had to discard the card we just added, or if it had to be added on top of chapter 3 cards.

The answer was that I had to discard it and to never add cards on top od the event deck if we're not specifically asked to do it on a chapter card or a special card.

Second one: can we shuffle randome event deck if we run out of random event cards.

The answer was that we should never run out of random event cards, since they don't go in the discard pile, but at the bottom of the random events deck.

Even if page 13 of the rulebbok clearly says that, this second one is really a FAQ, I read it several times both here on Facebook and on BGG.


• Location 136, Verse 4 – The narrative section in this verse was accidentally doubled. Ignore the first narrative paragraph.

In my journal, these two paragraphs are not quite identical. The second one seems wrong as it starts with the word "Midget" whereas the first mentions "The master".


But the text for 115 is supposed to say: If the location is removed while the dial is still here. So, if you have secured the Shrine, you do not get the location 125. https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/2327918/location-115125-question-spoilers